Fiction Books

Ripples Along the Shore: The Quilted Heart Novella Three

Ripples Along the Shore is the third book in The Quilted Heart Series by Mona Hodgson. In this novella we meet Caroline Milburn who just returns to St. Charles from tending to her sick Aunt whom passed away. Caroline is a widow and lives with her sister and brother in law, and is part of the quilting circle, but hasn’t’ felt quite at home since her husband was killed in the war. She longs for change, change that can’t be found in St. Charles.  Caroline decides that change is to go on the wagon trail and leave St. Charles, but Garret Cowlishaw refuses to let her go with them.

Can she change his mind to let her go with them? Will she feel the ripples of God’s love? What lies in store for Caroline? All of these questions will be answered in this novella.

Ripples Along the Shore can be read as a stand alone or followed by the first two novellas in the series. You will not be disappointed as you follow Caroline on her journey. Mona is a wonderful author who captures your attention with her great writing style.

I received this book from Waterbrook Multnomah for my honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s