Fiction Books, Non-Fiction Books

Emma of Aurora

Emma of Aurora

Emma of Aurora


Jane Kirkpatrick

Emma of Aurora is a 3 n 1 novel by Jane Kirkpatrick, this book includes all three novels that Ms. Kirkpatrick has written. The Change and Cherish Trilogy includes A Clearing in the Wild, A Tendering in the Storm, and A Mending at the Edge. This book is based on the true story of Emma Wagner Giesy, “a member of the Aurora Colony who was one of the most independent minded members, not just among the women but the men also.”

You will love reading all three novels back to back and not having to wait for the next one to come out. And even though these books are based on the true story of Mrs. Giesy, Ms. Kirkpatrick has fictionalized the stories. I truly enjoyed reading the stories of Emma of Aurora and loved seeing how Jane captured the stories of Emma’s faith, strength and her commitment to her colony.

If you love Christian Historical Fiction, then you will love Emma of Aurora, which is set in 1850’s Bethel, Missouri colony of Aurora.

I received this book from the publisher for my honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.

Visit the authors website for more details.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s