Fiction Books

Summer of Joy

Summer of Joy 9780800731700 (2)

Summer of Joy

By Ann. H. Gabhart


Summer of Joy is the third book in The Heart of Hollyhill series and takes you back to Hollyhill, Kentucky and the summer of 1964. I will say that this is the first book I have read from that series and the first I have read by Ms. Gabhart. Wonderful story about love, the testing of relationships, and a possible marriage that will keep you intrigued until you finish the book.


If you love historical fiction, you will love this novel and will not be disappointed. What will happen with Jocie? Will Leigh and David get married? What happens next in Hollyhill, KY? You will have to read the book to find out.


I received a copy of this book from the publisher for my honest review.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s