Fiction Books

Seasons of Tomorrow


Seasons of Tomorrow: Book Four in the Amish Vines and Orchards Series

Cindy Woodsmall


About the book:


As love restores Rhoda, a sudden tragedy is the test of faith she never saw coming.

More settled in her heart than ever before, Rhoda Byler feels a newfound confidence living in the Old Order Amish settlement she helped establish in Orchard Bend, Maine. Time has helped to heal the wounds of Rhoda’s recent severed relationship, and she finds that even her unusual gift of profound intuition is less of a burden as she continues to seek God’s wisdom for her future. She is happy to be working alongside the King family and the love of her life as they tend and nurture the settlement’s orchard.

Yet when Leah King’s involvement with Englischer Landon Olson becomes known outside of the Maine community, her disregard of the Ordnung could threaten all the Orchard Bend Amish are building. In the midst of addressing the discord, a shocking tragedy challenges the young settlement like never before, threatening to uproot Rhoda’s peace and the future of everything she holds dear.

When several members of Orchard Bend Farms are displaced, the estranged King brother is called upon to return. Can those who founded the new Amish community in Maine unite Or will the lingering pain of past hurts and present struggles result in the end of their dreams?


About the Author:


Cindy Woodsmall is a New York Times, USA Today, and CBA best-selling author. She has published fourteen works of fiction and one nonfiction book. Her connection with the Amish community has been widely featured in national media outlets. Cindy and her husband reside near the foothills of the North Georgia Mountains in their now-empty nest.


My Review:


Seasons of Tomorrow is the fourth book in the Amish Vines and Orchards Series by author Cindy Woodsmall and the first book by this author I have read. I felt kind of lost not reading the other books before I read this one but quickly got into the story of the book. I love Amish Fiction and this one is a must read and one you will not be able to put down until your finished.


Rhoda Byler helped establish the Old Order Amish settlement in Orchard Bend, Maine and works along side the King family as they tend to the settlement’s orchard. Rhoda and Samuel are not only in a relationship but they are business partners also and Samuel is Rhoda’s ex-fiancés brother. Jacob who is Samuel’s brother, Rhoda’s ex-fiancé and business partner in the Orchard Bend Farm has left Maine and everyone is uncertain if he will return. Landon is the Englischer and is Rhoda’s assistant and Leah King who is Samuel’s and Jacob’s little sister are having a secret relationship but when it comes out, what will happen?

I highly recommend you reading the book to find out the rest. You will not be disappointed but I do suggest starting with Book One and working your way to Book Four.


Thank you to the publisher for providing me with a copy of this book for my honest review.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s