Fiction Books

A Heart’s Promise


A Heart’s Promise

Colleen Coble


A Heart’s Promise is Book Five in the Journey to the Heart series by Colleen Coble. A Heart’s Promise picks up on the story of Emmie and Isaac. Emmie has a made a promise to her friend that if something happens to her she will marry her friend’s husband and raise the children but Emmie is in love with Issac. She has avoided telling Isaac about her past, but still Isaac wants to win Emmie’s heart and hand. Another woman comes in the picture to try and win Isaac and Emmie is hurt to see it unfold before her eyes.


Will Emmie have to keep her promise to her friend? Will she finally let Isaac know how she feels and let him know about her past? This is another great book by Ms. Coble.


Thank you to the publisher for providing me a copy of this book for my honest review.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s